Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
mangionesaverio
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:42 am

Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Postby mangionesaverio » Mon Aug 27, 2018 7:26 pm

Hi everyone, recently I tried to use Prepar3D V4.3 with the VR and to my amazement now there's a white rectangle that I can not remove from the view. The strangest thing is that it is located right at the most crucial point of the cockpit, thus preventing me from having an optimal view. Can anyone tell me what I have to do to remove that funny rectangle? Thank you very much for any feedback you may provide me with.

Best

Saverio

http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o59 ... wwgyqr.png

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2244
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Hi Saverio,

Are you seeing this in all vehicles? Is this appearing as a panel that you can right click and close?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

User avatar
DaveWG
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:15 pm

Re: Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Postby DaveWG » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:47 pm

It's a known issue with some PMDG aircraft.
See the PMDG support forum. https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5382 ... native-vr/

saveriomangione
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 5:57 pm

Re: Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Postby saveriomangione » Wed Aug 29, 2018 2:13 pm

Hi Saverio,

Are you seeing this in all vehicles? Is this appearing as a panel that you can right click and close?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Hi Rob, this is happening with both MDG 747 qotsii and 737 NGX. When you first implemented the tab Virtual Reality with yopur last update the sim was working fine.


hope to read you back


Best

Saverio

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2244
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Strange Rectangle when using Oculus Rift

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Aug 29, 2018 2:23 pm

Hi Saverio,

I recommend contacting those developers. We have made continued updates to VR including the ability to use 2D panels while VR is active. There may need to be updates made to these aircraft to support this feature.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests