Prepar3D v4.3 C-130 Engine Failure

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Flathead2
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Flathead2 » Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:15 pm

The P3Dv4 Academic provides the A36 Beech as a default aircraft.

Martyson
Posts: 5983
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Martyson » Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:31 pm

The P3Dv4 Academic provides the A36 Beech as a default aircraft.
That would be the:
CARENADO BONANZA A36 P3D

Just wondering, why did you switch from the default P3D F22 aircraft to the CARENADO BONANZA A36 ?

I use the default P3D f22 and no problems to report with the P3Dv4.3 C-130.

Maybe you could switch back to the P3D default F22 saved default flight, reboot the PC and test again.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Flathead2
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Flathead2 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 12:58 am

I use to work at a FBO at KADS Addison, Texas as a Mechanic's Assist while I was going back to school at the University of North Texas after my service in the USAF. The 'Fixed Base Operation' was Tex-Sun Beechcraft and I learned to fly and get my PPL there. I earned flying hours by washing airplanes after my regular work hours. I love all Beechcraft! That is why I chose the A36.
I will change back to the F22 and try again.
Thanks for trying to help me.
Don

Flathead2
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Flathead2 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 4:59 pm

Hey Vaughan
OK!
My plan now is to uninstall P3Dv4 and THEN re-install P3Dv4 on another completely different Hard Drive.
As is, my beautiful P3Dv4 has gone "NUTS" after this latest update because my Logitech Joystick does not work correctly. I cannot fly it like this. Maybe I can get a "pre-update" version to use because I know it worked just fine.
I know this Logitech, Extreme 3D Pro works because it works on FSX SE flight simulator on a completely different Hard Drive.
I will let you know if my plan works!
Take Care, Bud!
Don

Martyson
Posts: 5983
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Martyson » Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:22 pm

Hey Vaughan
OK!
My plan now is to uninstall P3Dv4 and THEN re-install P3Dv4 on another completely different Hard Drive.
As is, my beautiful P3Dv4 has gone "NUTS" after this latest update because my Logitech Joystick does not work correctly. I cannot fly it like this. Maybe I can get a "pre-update" version to use because I know it worked just fine.
I know this Logitech, Extreme 3D Pro works because it works on FSX SE flight simulator on a completely different Hard Drive.
I will let you know if my plan works!
Take Care, Bud!
Don
Don,

Sounds like a good plan.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

hootsmangreen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:58 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby hootsmangreen » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:33 pm

Can I update without having to reinstall p3d it would break my heart to have to put all that scenery back on

Flathead2
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Flathead2 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:56 pm

It broke my heart to uninstall 27 payware P3Dv4 Aircraft! I am still crying!

Martyson
Posts: 5983
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Martyson » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:26 pm

It broke my heart to uninstall 27 payware P3Dv4 Aircraft! I am still crying!
Did it fix the problem?


"Can I update without having to reinstall p3d it would break my heart to have to put all that scenery back on"
Just wanted to mention that this topic is actually about C-130 four engine failure.
Are you having this problem?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

hootsmangreen
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:58 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby hootsmangreen » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:30 pm

Sorry I just saw the title Updates.

Martyson
Posts: 5983
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 Updates

Postby Martyson » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:43 pm

Sorry I just saw the title Updates.
I understand.

Changing the wording in post/subject title would be helpful.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Flathead2
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Prepar3D v4.3 C-130 Engine Failure

Postby Flathead2 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:22 pm

Again, again, and again my C-130 automatically cuts all four engines. I have written in the Forums numerous times about the same problem(s). Please fix on the next 4.4, 4.5, 4.6, 4.7, 4.8, and/or whatever update.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 33 guests