True Full Screen and Windowed Full Screen Option. Replay still broken too.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
TechnicalMage
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:28 pm

True Full Screen and Windowed Full Screen Option. Replay still broken too.

Postby TechnicalMage » Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:44 pm

Hello Prepar3D Dev Team.

Respectfully I am wondering if anything has changed to later implement an option to allow switching between windowed full screen and true full screen modes? I still get a lot of stuttering with windowed full screen despite vsync being on. I run a 7700K and a GTX 1080Ti. Banking in any aircraft makes stuttering the most noticeable and other people report being unable to use 1/2 Refresh Rate with NVIDIA Inspector. Im on a 1080P 60Hz Panel. If we could later see that option implemented somehow I think it would help alleviate a lot of the stuttering issues that people report. The replay option still has problems as well with stuttering and the sound being distorted during playback, is that going to be fixed as well?

Thanks for your time and consideration.

TechnicalMage
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:28 pm

Re: True Full Screen and Windowed Full Screen Option. Replay still broken too.

Postby TechnicalMage » Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:54 pm

Sim:
Prepar3D V4.1
GSX
ORBX FTX Packages
PMDG Aircraft 737/747/777
Ultimate Traffic Live
FSUIPC
REX 4 Enhanced Edition
EZDOK Camera V2.0
AS16 4.0
PTA 2.60
URP 1.1

Full System Specs:
Windows 10 Pro x64
Core i7 7700K 4.6GHz (Verified Stable)
32GB DDR4 3200MHz CAS 16
GTX 1080Ti FTW3 EVGA
ASUS Z270-AR
EVGA SuperNova 850W PSU
(2) 960 EVO M.2 SSD's (1 for OS and 1 for P3D)

User avatar
Afterburner SST
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:44 am

Re: True Full Screen and Windowed Full Screen Option. Replay still broken too.

Postby Afterburner SST » Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:01 am

Refer to the following thread from the FS-Labs forum, which has helped me getting rid of the stutters you mention.

https://forums.flightsimlabs.com/index. ... -improved/


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 33 guests