P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
FRAX
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:27 pm

P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby FRAX » Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:03 pm

Hello guys,

updated to v3.2 today and have some weird problem. After startup I can't start any flight on addon scenery airports except FlyTampa Kopenhagen. I get a crash to desktop on all other addon airports I got. FlyTampa Dubai and Athen, Aerosofts Rome, Zurich, Ibiza and on the new Salzburg. Only Kopenhagen is working.


When I start the flight on the standard airport Eglin AFB and then "Go to..." my addon airports, everything is working. :-/


Crash error is:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 3.2.2.16659, Zeitstempel: 0x56d5aa12
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 6.1.7601.19135, Zeitstempel: 0x56a1c6fa
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x00051555
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x22ec
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d1793172c56bdd
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: F:\Prepar3d\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: d101c494-e524-11e5-b187-448a5b9ed7c7


I installed P3D v3.2 this way: uninstall Client.msi and installed the new one. Just as described in your PDF tutorial.

FRAX
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:27 pm

Re: P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby FRAX » Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:56 pm

Ok I did around 30 P3D restarts and some system restarts in between and this is a very random problem.

Uninstalling an addon obv. fixes the problem and sometimes some airports do work but after a P3D or system restart they won't work anymore. With "working" I mean loading up and not crashing the sim before the loading bar appears.

Between system restart 2 and 3 Salzburg was working for example. Which means I can start P3D and load up Salzburg without going there via a standard scenery airport.

Last two crashes had this event log:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 3.2.2.16659, Zeitstempel: 0x56d5aa12
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: facilities.dll, Version: 3.2.2.16659, Zeitstempel: 0x56d5a97e
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x0001c7c5
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x1744
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d1793908b1f520
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: F:\Prepar3d\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: F:\Prepar3d\facilities.dll
Berichtskennung: 84202e66-e52c-11e5-9618-448a5b9ed7c7

FRAX
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:27 pm

Re: P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby FRAX » Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:29 pm

I can't edit my previous post so I have to make a new one:

Just had a run where every single airport worked after reinstalling FlyTampa Dubai. Restarted my PC to see if it was stable, and then it was back to crashing again, right when the loading bar appears after setting up a situation . Doesn't even get to 1%

Fervex
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby Fervex » Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:22 pm

Same error, what i did:

1) Rename your prepar3d.cfg (%username%\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3)/ New one will be created
2) Save C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3 folder
2) Uninstall Prepar3d V3.1 Professional Client, Scenery and Content from control panel.
3) Do not reboot but run the 3 new MSI package from the full Prepar3 V3.2 unzipped folder (9.8Go) !. RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR of course !
4) Reboot
5) Install all Simconnect needed from "%Game path%\Prepar3D v3\redist\Interface" especially for PMDG "FSX-SP2-XPACK"
6) Run once, activate and sanswer NO if you got some "ObjectFlow_ " errors linked to ORBX
7) Should work for all previous sceneries installed

Migration Tool, Orbx and so aren't working yet

FRAX
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:27 pm

Re: P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby FRAX » Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:46 pm

Will try that :) Thanks

FRAX
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:27 pm

Re: P3D v3.2 crash with addon scenery

Postby FRAX » Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:37 am

Hey guys,

this didn't solve the problem for me :-/

Need help!

Yet another new error report: (addon scenery)

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 3.2.3.16769, Zeitstempel: 0x56df48ce
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ai_player.dll, Version: 3.2.3.16769, Zeitstempel: 0x56df48ce
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x000492cc
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x688
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d17ab85d9275f8
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: F:\Prepar3d\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: F:\Prepar3d\ai_player.dll
Berichtskennung: 0daeb747-e6ac-11e5-a860-448a5b9ed7c7

I have the same problem with addon AIRCRAFT now aswell.

This is the aircraft crash log:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 3.2.3.16769, Zeitstempel: 0x56df48ce
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: api.dll, Version: 3.2.3.16769, Zeitstempel: 0x56df497c
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x000f77a4
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0xbe8
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d17aba2cff01d7
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: F:\Prepar3d\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: F:\Prepar3d\api.dll
Berichtskennung: 86e388e7-e6ad-11e5-a860-448a5b9ed7c7


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests