How to interface our simulator to P3D?

yindengxie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:03 am

How to interface our simulator to P3D?

Postby yindengxie » Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:29 am

We want our external simulators to interface P3D, and P3D is just as Visual Scenary (Image Generator).
In other words, our simulators send Latitude, Longitude, Altitude, Pitch, Bank, Heading values
to P3D to control the P3D Visual Scenary.

Questions: What interfaces should we develop with the above-mentioned purpose?
Prepare3D SDK, SimConnect, CIGI, FSUIPC, ......?

THANKS for HELP!

JB3DG
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:44 pm

Re: How to interface our simulator to P3D?

Postby JB3DG » Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:17 am

SimConnect, or the SimObject PDK interface. The latter will provide more control suited to what you are doing is my guess.
Jonathan Bleeker
Milviz systems dev

Formerly known as Naruto-kun

obinder
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:43 am

Re: How to interface our simulator to P3D?

Postby obinder » Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:21 am

Hi,

Since version 4.3 Prepar3D supports the DIS standard interface.

Best regards
Oliver Binder
Lorby-SI


Return to “Software Development Kit (SDK) Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests