P3D SDK vs FSX SDK

oskrypuch
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:48 pm

P3D SDK vs FSX SDK

Postby oskrypuch » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:46 am

I have FSX installed, and also installed the FSX SDK, really only need it for SimConnect.

I understand about the chain of backward compatibilty, but ...

Do I need to install the SDK that came with P3D as well, or can P3D 3.4 use the simconnect exe in the originally installed FSX SDK?

* Orest

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: P3D SDK vs FSX SDK

Postby aeronauta » Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:26 am

You do not need to install the SDK, if you have installed FSX most probably the Simconnect that most OLD addons require is installed , if you need a specific one it can be found in Prepar3d V3\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib or in the other folders...

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester

oskrypuch
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: P3D SDK vs FSX SDK

Postby oskrypuch » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:26 pm

Thanks Jorge. Will go ahead and set up the server entry for P3D, linking to the FSX SimConnect.

* Orest


Return to “Software Development Kit (SDK) Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests