P3D 4.5 Power use on start up?

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
ejoiner
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:25 am

P3D 4.5 Power use on start up?

Postby ejoiner » Thu Apr 25, 2019 8:34 pm

Hi guys, I noted when looking at task manager during load up of P3D 4.5 that it uses a ALOT of power. Also a lot of mem. this settles down once the gui comes up. Is this normal? For some reason never paid much attention to this in the past.

Image

ejoiner
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:25 am

Re: P3D 4.5 Power use on start up?

Postby ejoiner » Tue Apr 30, 2019 7:22 pm

Come on guys...no answer at all? is the power consumption below typical or should I do something about it?

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1535
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: P3D 4.5 Power use on start up?

Postby aeronauta » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:14 pm

Nothing to worry,... I have the same ..

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

OE1CGA
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:49 pm

Re: P3D 4.5 Power use on start up?

Postby OE1CGA » Thu May 09, 2019 3:04 pm

about 10% is NOT a LOT of power.....


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests