[RESOLVED] Heading Issue

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Martyson
Posts: 5848
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby Martyson » Fri Jan 25, 2019 1:30 am

Are the fsAerodata mods still in use on your P3D setup?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

tegacay
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:31 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby tegacay » Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:09 am

Yes

Martyson
Posts: 5848
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby Martyson » Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:05 am

Yes
You could uninstall / reinstall P3D and test in a default P3D setup.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
WarpD
Posts: 1445
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby WarpD » Fri Jan 25, 2019 2:48 pm

You have something that has messed up your scenery.

You need to remove all addons from your sim so that there is nothing but the base sim provided by L-M. This means you will have to uninstall absolutely everything. After uninstalling Prepar3D, ensure that there are no folders left where the sim was installed. If there are, delete them. You can not have anything left over from your install before installing Prepar3D again. Then once you have a clean installation, check the magnetic heading values. Add each addon in, one at a time... check the magnetic heading values after each install. It is the only way you are going to find which addon is corrupting the sim.
Ed Wilson
Senior Developer
Mindstar Aviation

tegacay
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:31 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby tegacay » Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:13 pm

If it is an add-on issue, could I start with the most recent add ones and delete backwards? Would that uncover the problem? I wouldn’t want to waste my time if that would not work. But I would also like to avoid the nuclear option if possible.

Martyson
Posts: 5848
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby Martyson » Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:18 pm

If it is an add-on issue, could I start with the most recent add ones and delete backwards? Would that uncover the problem? I wouldn’t want to waste my time if that would not work. But I would also like to avoid the nuclear option if possible.
You could try that first, it's up to you.

The general debugging steps are here:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246


Also helpful :
Are the links to LM guide for Uninstalling / Reinstalling P3D

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=125187

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=120676
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

tegacay
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:31 am

Re: Heading Issue

Postby tegacay » Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:32 pm

Thanks. I appreciate the help.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests