Engine auto start ? 4.4

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Emile » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:21 pm

Hello,
After upgrade to 4.4 I have a small problem I must start the engines of the aircraft with "ctrl +e" ... this was not the case with 4.3.
How to autostart the engines?
Thanks in advance.

PS I run with 2D panels ...
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2299
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:39 pm

Hi Emile,

Are you only seeing this with specific vehicles?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: Engine auto start ? 4.4

Postby Emile » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:45 pm

Hi Rob,
I only tested the commander.
I did copy "my" panel 2D . I use this panel with all my addon aircraft swithout trouble.
With commander when the Sim start the engine is running but stops almost directly . Then I use "ctrl+E" , the engine starts with a lot of smoke black AND Grey... and stops after a few seconds, even when I increase the power. and so on, not possible to taxi and takeoff..
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests