AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
motuslechat
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 8:59 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby motuslechat » Sat Jan 23, 2016 6:40 pm

Hi,

You can also use CCP 1.3.2.8 (Carrier and Convoy Planner).
Download link : http://www.fsxwar.com/?lang=en#download

Here is the link of the excellent and detailled tutorial from Blue (thank you again, Blue) :
https://youtu.be/gP6ca4QrAsY

With this tools, you can add in P3D all other the world and when you want : fix or mobile targets like ground vehicles, boats, carriers, aircrafts (on ground or in flight), start your mission on airport or on carrier, create fictive targets on photoreal scene, create TPS files for Tacpack...

If you need help, you can have a look on our forum :
http://forum.fsxwar.com/

And a new version with a lot of new features will be available quickly... :-)

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby aeronauta » Sun Jan 24, 2016 6:11 am

Tac Pac is not supported in V3 and is required...

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

motuslechat
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 8:59 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby motuslechat » Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:25 am

Hi Jorge,

TacPack is not require to use CCP.

You can use it to place boats, ground vehicles, aiplanes, start on Carrier... without Tacpack.

Gent
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby Gent » Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:43 pm

motuslechat wrote:Hi,

You can also use CCP 1.3.2.8 (Carrier and Convoy Planner).
Download link : http://www.fsxwar.com/?lang=en#download

Here is the link of the excellent and detailled tutorial from Blue (thank you again, Blue) :
https://youtu.be/gP6ca4QrAsY

With this tools, you can add in P3D all other the world and when you want : fix or mobile targets like ground vehicles, boats, carriers, aircrafts (on ground or in flight), start your mission on airport or on carrier, create fictive targets on photoreal scene, create TPS files for Tacpack...

If you need help, you can have a look on our forum :
http://forum.fsxwar.com/

And a new version with a lot of new features will be available quickly... :-)



That website is down. Is there another source for CCP?

Terry

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby aeronauta » Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:32 am

I just connected to all of the above links OK.

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Gent
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby Gent » Sat Mar 12, 2016 2:53 pm

Has anyone been able to run AI Carriers in V3.2? When I click on menu nothing happens?

Terry

einherz
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby einherz » Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:24 pm

hi guys, vlso software very helpful and informative
all yours. Cap Obvious

FightorFlight
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:55 am

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby FightorFlight » Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:20 pm

Gent - I have AIcarriers 2/Javiers Nimitz and vLSO working without a problem.
Read your instructions carefully.

einherz
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby einherz » Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:10 pm

same here, instead java use .net version, is wont work from xml, but i start it in bat file with vlso after p3d finaly load everything, i just do not need it all time, so... and good news, now all carrier effects - lights, cats, water effects- works perfect

User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire, UK

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Sun Mar 20, 2016 12:25 pm

Saul James wrote:Hi Jorge,

Thanks for telling us about this. I'm still using the older AI Carriers that needs Java and didn't realise this version uses .net4
Just grabbed a copy of this version as its the easiest way to get to grips with a carrier using this utility.


Hi, I've been really missing AiCarriers2 since moving over to P3D from FSX+Accl (now on v3.2)

I've heard that it's possible to get it running by adding AiCarriers2 into P3D using an xml extension, I've tried getting my head around adding via xml but have gotten nowhere! I'm hoping that I can avoid this method if possible!

I wasn't aware that there was a .net4 version of AiCarriers2, could you possibly point me in the right direction to get hold of this version? (tried looking for it but can't seem to find it!)

Hope you guys can help me!

Kind Regards,

Keith.
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz (Oc)
ASRock Z170 Extreme6 Motherboard
AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GPU
G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM
Asus MX299Q 29" 2560x1080 IPS Ultra Widescreen Monitor
Bose Companion 2 Series 3 Speakers
Saitek X-55 Rhino

User avatar
DaveWG
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:15 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby DaveWG » Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:12 pm


User avatar
SpaceHippy1975
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: Deep & Darkest Berkshire, UK

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby SpaceHippy1975 » Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:24 pm

DaveWG wrote:AICarriers, .net version here: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=11293.0


Brilliant Dave! Thank you for the link!

I will definitely download & give it a go!

Kind Regards,

Keith.
Intel Core i7 - 6700K CPU @ 4.5GHz (Oc)
ASRock Z170 Extreme6 Motherboard
AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GPU
G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB DDR4 3200MHz RAM
Asus MX299Q 29" 2560x1080 IPS Ultra Widescreen Monitor
Bose Companion 2 Series 3 Speakers
Saitek X-55 Rhino

User avatar
Marine0326
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:19 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby Marine0326 » Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:39 pm

Just wondering if anybody has been able to just start P3D, and have AI Carriers start while flying by pressing "Shift+J"??

If you haven't, I have.

bill mc
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:49 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby bill mc » Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:20 am

Yes I am having the same problem. I have uninstalled and reinstalled AICarrier2 numerous times. I have checked the EXE.XML file and it is correct. Neither the Shift J or the Add-ons drop down will initiate the program as it did in P3DV3.1. However, when you click the Add-ons you do see the AI Ships in the drop down list but when you press the "Show Hide Menu the list of ships do not appear.

I sure hope this is resolved in the next release. I use this feature often. It has worked fine in all previous versions of P3D.

Gent
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: AI Aircraft Carrier Ops in P3D v3

Postby Gent » Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:05 pm

bill mc wrote:Yes I am having the same problem. I have uninstalled and reinstalled AICarrier2 numerous times. I have checked the EXE.XML file and it is correct. Neither the Shift J or the Add-ons drop down will initiate the program as it did in P3DV3.1. However, when you click the Add-ons you do see the AI Ships in the drop down list but when you press the "Show Hide Menu the list of ships do not appear.

I sure hope this is resolved in the next release. I use this feature often. It has worked fine in all previous versions of P3D.


I was advised and it worked to upgrade the "content" part of v3.2. I had previously only updated the client part and had the same symptoms you are having. I updated the content and AICarriers worked correctly.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests