Prepar3D v2 Hotfix (2.5.12943.0)

Forum Rules & News
Adam Breed
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:17 pm

Postby Adam Breed » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:09 pm

Hello All,

Below is a hotfix to bring 2.5.12942.0 to 2.5.12943.0.

Academic/Professional: http://www.prepar3d.com/wp-content/plugins/download-monitor/download.php?id=162
Professional Plus: http://www.prepar3d.com/wp-content/plugins/download-monitor/download.php?id=163

The hotfix addresses the following issues:

  • Corrects issues with library object shadows

  • Respects effects flagged as on ground vs. ground normal (contrails)

  • Fixes issue with Scenery Library requiring a restart

  • Properly handles the cursor position in SimDirector's text boxes



Extract the appropriate zip file and copy the contained files on top of your default installation. You should accept all prompts to overwrite files (Yes or Yes to All).

The full Prepar3D download links will be updated in the near future to include this hotfix, but you are encouraged to use this hotfix patch whenever possible. Please be aware, if any third party software modified any of the dlls included in the hotfix, you will need to reinstall their content/add-on. Additionally, when using this hotfix, any Prepar3D repair or reinstallation will need the hotfix reapplied.
Prepar3D® Engineering Project Manager

asanal
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 4:29 am

Postby asanal » Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:18 pm

Adam HI,
Thanks for the Hotfix.
I downloaded and received "System Error: The program can't start because IP2Lib32.Dll is missing from your computer' I tried to reinstall and received same error warning.
Will you please advise .
Thanks
Ahmet

Celis
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:10 pm

Postby Celis » Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:23 pm

Thanks for the Hotfix...
No problems here...

ananda
Posts: 440
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Postby ananda » Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:42 pm

IP2Lib32.Dll wasn't changed by the hotfix.

George

User avatar
cockpit
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 12:42 pm
Location: LOWW

Postby cockpit » Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:43 pm

Ahmet,
you have to copy the files in the hotfix folder into your P3D root folder and replace the older ones!
This is not an executable exe in the hotfix folder!

johnan
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:10 pm

Postby johnan » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:20 pm

Although I realised what has to be done (copying the new files into the root p3d folder and overwrite the older files), that is good advice by cockpit as it may not be obvious to everyone how the hot fix should be applied.

User avatar
dexthom
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:44 pm

Postby dexthom » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:24 pm

Unfortunately the hotfix has broken the Active Sky Weather.

Nemex
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:40 pm

Postby Nemex » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:39 pm

Thanks for the hotfix, but same problem with broken ASN.

gondwana
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:02 pm

Postby gondwana » Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:18 pm

Is there any installation order? How to?






Thanks

Martyson
Posts: 5977
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Postby Martyson » Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:25 pm

Is ActiveSky still in Beta testing?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

jimcarrel
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:24 pm

Postby jimcarrel » Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:27 pm

I just posted the bad news on Hi Fi Simulations forum. Maybe it will be an easy fix for them.

In the meantime... any possibility of user error?

Looking thru the files in patch, must be the weather.dll, what else could it be.

lholdridge
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:56 pm

Postby lholdridge » Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:07 pm

Hotfix broke FSDreamteam scenery installations GSX and addon manager. They are in the DLL but do not appear in the sim. Should I be looking elsewhere?

Lee

apgellai
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 10:22 pm

Postby apgellai » Fri Feb 20, 2015 9:44 pm

I've posted a comment about the hotfix on FSDreamTeam's forum....from my past experience, they always have to update their addon manager for each new P3D version number.

Am holding off installing the hotfix myself until that happens...

emiliost
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:41 am

Postby emiliost » Sat Feb 21, 2015 2:30 am

all done and working perfectly! :)

nemo06
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:10 pm

Postby nemo06 » Sat Feb 21, 2015 3:51 am

ASN not work with fix.


Return to “Rules & News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests